Liebster Nomination

First up, thank you Miss Elizabeth for your nomination. This is an interesting concept. I don’t think I follow eleven blogs to be able to nominate so I’ll get my hunting cap on 🙂

Secondly, I like this concept. Links between the blogging community can only improve the morale of the people involved. Lovely concept.

Thirdly for my curiosity I will work backwards through the blogs and try and hunt down the creator of this Liebster award.  Sounds  like fun to me (though of course I have a warped sense of fun).  We start with Starr Elizabeth > Wideangledlife > ThatNewCrunchyMum (received twice, I’ll see if my chain gets back to here!) > Robert M Goldstein > PalFitness.  It seems this particular chain  starts with PalFitness, though he has been given the award many times before and since…This particular chain looks like it starts with PalFitness as a Christmas cheer post.

Here are the answers to Starr’s eleven questions:

What’s the one song that’s been stuck on repeat in your head lately?

This is still Through it All by Device.  That man has an amazing voice – David Draiman.  His rendition of the Sound of Silence (by Disturbed) is amazing.  I always enjoy a hard rock remake of the classics.

Why did you start your blog?

I started my primary blog (RamblingRhiannon) to keep my family informed.  When I went to work in  London I joined facebook, but that doesn’t have the writing capabilities of a blog.  I did get all my photos to family, but I also had to write emails.  With the blog I can put the story with the photos.  I then created this blog so that I can play with things like F4TF and TMI Tuesday, the topics for these are not the sorts of things that I want being emailed to my grandparents…if they stumble across it, fine, but not to their email.

What’s the best TV show or movie you’ve seen recently?

What I’m enjoying watching lately is Fringe.  I know it is super old, but its an interesting one.

Who’s your biggest inspiration?

On different levels my mum and my boss.  Mum for the way she’s made her life quite close to what she wants.  And my boss in a corporate sense – he’s a pretty inspiring type of person.

Where’s one place you want to travel to before you die?

Oh really – one place?  Are you insane?  Ugh…okay.  One place.  I suspect I’d love to follow the Mongolian journey from their initial home in Mongolia across to Europe.  Does that count as a place?  I suspect it is a journey – but thems the breaks.

What’s your dream job?

No clue here.  Likely something outside, with horses.  I guess I should run some sort of farm.  But I also absolutely adore my job that I have now.  How many female construction engineers do you know?

If you could do anything for the next 24 hours, what would you do?

I’m certain that my next 24 hours will be super close to something ideal for me.  I live to work.  Sad but true.  Of course I’d be happier if there was more meaningful, decent work, its a little quiet at the moment.

What’s the goal for your blog?

My primary blog (RamblingRhiannon) is for keeping family and friends informed.  This one (RamblingArj) is for all the extra little bits and pieces I like to play with 🙂

If you were a carton character, what would be your signature outfit?

Something akin to Wonder Woman.  Though I’m not quite so cool as Wonder Woman, she is certainly a strong character.

Do you have any pets? What are their names? When did you get them?

I have no pets.  I miss the sweetheart Jay, he’s at home.  He’s a border collie, the family dog.  I guess we got Jay twelve years or so.

How has your week been?

Its only Monday night, so its only just beginning.  Thus far, the week (slash day) has been good!

 

Finally here are my nominations, yes there are not eleven, but I am quite selective in who I follow, and I haven’t really amassed a whole lot of blogs to follow.  If you accept the nomination answer the following eleven questions, and make your own nominations.  I’d love it if you added a link to your blog in  the comments below so I can see how you’re all going!  Happy Blogging.

a) CafeBookBean – I enjoy your coffee and the  photos of books are divine.

b) NotOneOffBritishisms – In my travels I enjoy hearing of new words,this saves the travel costs.

c) EloquenceDenver -Being new to Denver I’m enjoying reading of places to go and things to do.  Plus – super classy!

d) TMITuesday – Such a fun way to spend the start of the week, thinking of the TMI answers is fun.

e) CarrieWiseheart – A new follow for me, but her story about a teenager learning her way was quite interesting to me.

f) CherryTartBlog – Such good photos you take.  I admit I don’t often read much of your blog, but I love the photos likely teamed with my final nomination…

g) IllicitThoughts – I thoroughly enjoy your short naughty stories and F4TF!

If you don’t feel like accepting this award please know that I enjoy reading your posts when they come up.  If you do, these are your questions:

  1. How long have you been blogging and how often do you write?
  2. Do you remember your first follower?
  3. What is your favourite book character?
  4. Along similar lines, what is your favourite comic?
  5. Where is the most interesting place you’ve had sex?  (yep, that escalated swiftly, skip it if you don’t want to answer)
  6. What are three places you’d love to visit?
  7. You’re hosting a dinner party, how many people do you invite?  Why?
  8. Have you ever coloured your hair?  What was the most crazy hair colour?
  9. Do you do any volunteer work?  Have you done some before?
  10. Do you believe in ghosts or a spirit world?
  11. Are you a morning or evening person?
Liebster Nomination

One thought on “Liebster Nomination

Leave a comment